Seaway Release New Album Fresh Produce

SEAWAY are bringing summer a little early with the release of their new album, Fresh Produce, out now on Pure Noise Records. Fresh Produce features a selection of b-sides and alternate versions of fan favorites such as “Lula On The Beach,” “Slam,” “Something Wonderful,” and more. The album can be purchased online at, or streamed in full via Spotify and Apple Music. 

We really just wanted to bridge the gap between ‘Vacation’ and the next album. We’ve been so busy for the last two years. If we weren’t touring we were writing and then recording so it’s a lot of time away from home. We then realized we had recorded all of this stuff. So this is just a bunch of different sessions coming together into one big release. It’s just a really fun treat for our fans.


Fresh Produce is a release that is somewhat years in the making. It is a compilation of new and old, fresh and reworked. It has 2 brand new singles, a couple reimagined versions of tracks from Vacation, as well as the rerelease of our 2014 EP, All In My Head,” Locke shares. 
He continues: “We sat on some of these songs for quite a while now, not really too sure what to do with them. It finally boiled down to us wanting to get them out there so we threw them all on one 12″ for your consumption. We hope you enjoy Fresh Produce, it’s good for you.

Earlier this week, Seaway kicked of a month-long U.S. headline tour in support of the new release. The tour features support from
 Free Throw, Heart Attack Man, and Young Culture, with upcoming stops in Brooklyn, Baltimore, Nashville, Chicago, and more. 
Formed in 2011, Seaway is Ryan Locke (vocals), Patrick Carleton (guitar, vocals), Ken Taylor (drums), Adam Shoji (bass), and Andrew Eichinger(guitar). The band has become known for their highly infectious brand of pop punk – one that strikes the perfect balance between the two styles and recalls a time when the genre centered on having fun.
Six years deep into their career, Seaway progressed the patented pop punk prowess that put them on the map with sharper songcraft and a nod to the nineties on their third full-length record, Vacation. The Ontario, Canada quintet confidently stepped up their game across the board, while maintaining the spark that ignited a fervent fan base. 
Now they’ve returned with Fresh Produce, out now via Pure Noise Records. Fans can purchase the album now at

Tell Us What You Think


Leave a comment